Winners 2021:

1st  Teresa Andre (Portugal): “Antimicrobial and Regenerative Properties of Galactomannan Polysaccharide from Adenanthera pavonine L.seeds – In vitro study”   
2nd  Cliona O’Shea (Ireland): “Inhibition of coagulase negative Staphylococci (CoNS) by the bacteriocin nicin”

Winners 2019:

1st Silvia Galli (Switzerland) : 'Application of the next generation sequencing to analyse the genome of the two multi resistant bacterial stains'

2nd Katharina Feldmann (Austria) : ‘Comparison of droplet digital PCR and real-time PCR for quantification of KITD816V mutation in patients with systemic mastocytosis’

3rd Larissa Felen (Netherlands) : ‘The value of acetic acid in microscopic slides’

Winners 2018:

1st Hayley Foy-Stones (Ireland) : 'The association of the human papillomavirus (hpv) with p16 ink4a in head and neck cancer'
2nd Viktoria Reichl (Austria) : ‘Evidence of SysLTR1 by immunohistochemistry and Real Time PCR in placental tissues from patients with preeclampsia'
3rd Cristiana Mourato (Portugal) : ‘Forssman prevalence in a portuguese population sample and its expression in normal tissues'

Winners 2017:

1st Thomas Frawley (Ireland) : 'Development of a NGS approach to simultaneously detect the common myeloproliferative neoplasm-associated mutations in JAK2, CALR and MPL'
2nd Katerina Danezi (Greece) : ‘Validation of SKAP2 Interactome and Dengue shock syndrom
3rd Lisa Peperkoorn-Baart (The Netherlands) : ‘The fight against Fibrodysplasia Ossificans Progessiva'

Winners 2016:

1st Caoimhe Lynch (Ireland) : 'Epidemiological analysis of Vancomycin resistant enterococc carriage among patients in an acute hospital'
2nd Chouliari Niki, Dioletti Metaxenia, Vouloumenou Maria (Greece) : ‘The effectiveness of hand drying methods by biomedical laboratory scientists'
3rd Vareskic Martina, Bubonja Sonje Marina (Croatia) : ‘MUPIROCIN susceptibility in coagulase negative staphylococci'

Winners 2015:

1st Nikolina Pernar, Diana Ramic, Donna Vadlja, Slaven Ikic, Lana Sladakovic (Croatia) : 'POCT - Known term or mystery? Empowering the Biomedical Scientist - experiences and recommendations'
2nd Lorenzo Petrus Wilhelmus Salden (The Netherlands) : ‘Validation of the HemosIL Heparin induced thrombocytopenia assay'
3rd Sharon Duffy (Ireland) : ‘Development of a histological protocol for the characterization of mammalian thrombi for use in ischemic stroke models’

Winners 2014:

1st Conor Buckley (Ireland) : 'Detection of TET2 mutations in patients with mylodisplastic syndrome using pyrosequecing technology’
2nd Julia Bollinger (Switzerland) : ‘Evaluation of the b LACTA TM rapid test for the detection of ESBL- producing Enterobacteriacea’
3rd Maarja Ader (Estonia) : ‘Ticks density, prevalence of B. burgdorferi sensu lato and different genotypes in ticks collected from Pärnu- and Valga county in Estonia’

Winners 2013:

1st Sabine Nafzger (Switzerland): ‘Detection of ubiquitiylation of TRPM4 wild type and its variant A432T- Pulldown assay with GST-S5A construct‘
2nd Maaike Vanhoutte (Belgium): ‘Validation of different staining automates in a microbiology lab'
3rd Michael Coleman (Ireland):  ‘Site directed mutagenesis of HCV core 3a as a means for the investigation of fatty acid synthase up regalation'

Winners 2012:

1st Joana Oliveira (Portugal): ‘Fetal RHD genotyping in plasma of Rh negative pregnant women ‘
2nd Ann Marie Mc Cartin (Ireland): ‘Generation of a novel tool for the characterisation of the dynamics of HIV-1 protein subcellular localisation in vivo’
3rd Sanne Bartier (Belgium): ’Detection of inducible clindamycin resistance in Staphylococcus aureus Evaluation of the ICR test on Vitek 2’

Winners 2011:

1st Marie Gallagher (Ireland): ‘Comparison of Hormone Receptor and Her2 Status in Breast Carcinoma Between the Core Needle Biopsy and the Corresponding Resection Specimen ‘
2nd Nathalie Verbrugge (Belgium): ‘Validation and implementation of IG Master in a clinical laboratory’
3rd Annette Lie Christensen (Norway):  ‘Does the concentration and localization of heat shock protein 27 change in skeletal muscle as a result of resistance training in prostate cancer patients who receives androgen deprivationin prostate cancer patients who receives androgen  therapy?’

Winners 2010:

1st Olivia McDevitt (Ireland): 'NT-proBNP as a Marker for all-cause Mortality in an Elderly Population'
2nd ... (Portugal): 'The endogenous antioxidant glutathione as a defense in type 2 diabetes mellitus'
3rdNele Verhulst (Belgium): 'Evaluation of the ANC-card on VITEK 2 Comparison with API 20A and diagnostic discs'

Winners 2009:

1st Marisa henriques (Portugal): 'Plymorphisms – 460T/C of VEGF, 677 C/T of MTHFR, p 53 codon 72 and – 511 C/T of IL1b genes associated with the risk of developing gastric cancer'
2nd Hilary O'Sullivan (Ireland): 'separation of Hepatitis C genotype 4a serum samples into Ig-G depleted and IG-G enriched fractions reveals a unique quasispecies profile'
3rd ... (Sweden): 'Effect of Vit.K dependent factors on Totem analysis induced by trace amount of thromboplastin'

Winners 2008:

1st Barbara Kappeller (Austria): 'Comparison of IgE Binding Capacity of Bet v1 isoforms using a fluorescent multiplex array'
2nd Dorein Van Den Floet (Belgium): 'Detection of human papillomavirus in cervical samples. Validation of the HC High risk HPV DNA test'
3rd Marlene Lirio, Portugal: 'In vitro influence of different cytokines on apoptosis, cytokines receptors expression and mRNA expression of cytokines, cytokines receptors and signal transduction genes, on B cells from B Chronic Lymphocytic Leukemia'

Winners 2007:

1st Veronica Lindwall ( Sweden): 'Interaction in a Co-Cultivation between Acanthamoeba culbertsoni and Vibrio cholerae O1 El Tor'
2nd Cesar Pereira ( Portugal): 'Epigenetic regulation of CDH1, p16, COX2 and EGFR genes through methylation in gastric carcinoma and chronic gastritis'
3rd Anthony Davis ( Ireland): 'Transfering the RAF/Mek/Raf/Mek/Erk Pathway Using Bay 43-9006 in Soft Tissue Sacromas'

Winners 2006:

1st Armando Caseiro (Portugal): 'The polymorphism-1C>T in the annexin V Kozak sequence and the risk of myocardial infarction'